Site Thumbnail

Community Involvement

In keeping with the credit union philosophy of “People Helping People” the New Dimensions Federal Credit Union staff, Board of Directors, and volunteers are all active participants in fundraisers designed to benefit the people of Maine, particularly in our community. Majority of these fundraising efforts directly benefit three organizations: the Maine Children's Cancer Program (MCCP), Maine Special Olympics, and the Ending Hunger in Maine Campaign        
Throughout the year, the credit union hosts various fundraising events at the Waterville and Augusta locations. During the winter months, the public can purchase homemade soups on our special "Soup Days" or stop by the Waterville branch for the ever popular Harvest Fest typically held in October. Our most recent summertime event that began in 2014 is the Cruisin' for a Cure Car Show which benefits the MCCP program in Scarborough, ME. Car enthusiasts from all over the state converge upon Waterville, to share their love of cars as well as help raise money for MCCP!

The New Dimensions Federal Credit Union fundraising achievements are a direct reflection of the generosity of our members. If you have any fundraising ideas, or would like to make a donation to any of the three worthy organizations listed above contact the credit union at 800-326-6190. Should you have a donation request of your own, please print the Donation Request Form and email it to, or mail the form to 61 Grove Street, Waterville, ME 04901 ATTN: Marketing.