Facebook Tracking Pixel
Annual Meeting Text Over Shadow Of 4 People

2020 Annual Meeting Announcement

Mark your calendar for the New Dimensions FCU Annual Meeting!

The Annual Meeting for New Dimensions FCU is scheduled for

Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at 6:00 pm (Registration begins at 5:30 pm)

at the Winslow VFW Banquet and Conference Center



Nominating Committee and Election Procedures

As mandated in Article 5 of the New Dimensions Federal Credit Union Bylaws, a Nominating Committee has been appointed to nominate candidates for vacancies on the Board of Directors.

The nominating committee consists of the following credit union members:

  • Charles “Chuck” Calkins
  • Judith Smith
  • Paul Doucette

The terms of Jerome Allen, John Pople, and Gary Smith will expire at the upcoming Annual Meeting. Both Allen and Smith have decided to seek re-election. Pople has decided not to seek re-election. Jeannine DeRosby has also decided to step down as a director.  This will bring the number of board seats to seven as previously agreed upon prior to the merger of Taconnet Federal Credit Union.  Therefore, the nominating committee has nominated Jerome Allen and Gary Smith for re-election, and they have filed those nominations with the Secretary of the Board of Directors.

Members not nominated by the committee, who would like to run in the election, may be nominated by the membership through the submission of a petition signed by at least one percent of the membership*. Nominees must include a resume, statement of qualifications, biographical data, and a statement of willingness to serve as a director addressed to the Nominating Committee, 94 Silver Street, Waterville, ME 04901.

Petitions and information must be received by noon on Friday, January 31, 2020, to be considered. There will be no nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting and members will vote at that time to elect directors.

*A petition would require 163 signatures to make up one percent of the membership as of October 31, 2019.